2019 Blackhawks Convention Attendees


It’s that time of the year again Blackhawks fans! The 12th annual Chicago Blackhawks Convention will be July 26-28 at the Hilton Chicago. On Thursday the Blackhawks announced the full list of attendees for the convention. There are a lot of big names on the list, but there are also a few that will NOT be attending. Those players are Duncan Keith, Erik Gustafsson, Ryan Carpenter, and Corey Crawford.

Luckily, there are a ton of current and former Blackhawks players that WILL be in attendance. Jonathan Toews and Patrick Kane will be there, as always. Alex DeBrincat, Dylan Strome, and most of the current roster are expected to attend. New faces such as goaltender Robin Lehner and defensemen Olli Maatta and Calvin de Haan get their first taste of the convention. Andrew Shaw will likely receive a warm welcome back from the fans.

Some notable Blackhawks Alumni scheduled to be there are Steve Larmer, Ed Belfour, and Jeremy Roenick. Team ambassadors Bobby Hull, Denis Savard, Chris Chelios, and Tony Esposito are expected to be at the convention as well.

The Blackhawks will celebrate the 10th anniversary of their 2010 Stanley Cup at the convention. Patrick Sharp, Dave Bolland, Adam Burish, and Brian Campbell are some former players expected to be in attendance.

The ‘Hawks will also have a lot of their current prospects at the convention. 2019 3rd overall pick Kirby Dach highlights the group, but other prospects such as Adam Boqvist, Nicolas Beaudin, Aleksi Saarela, and Philipp Kurshev will be there as well. The newly-acquired Alex Nylander is NOT expected to be there.

Overall, it’s a pretty solid list of attendees for the three-day event. The convention will consist of photo and autograph sessions, as well as Q&A segments. For more information, visit chicagoblackhawks.com/convention.

For more Blackhawks news and updates, follow the author (@JackBushman2) on Twitter. Make sure to check out the author’s podcast, Talkin’ Hawkey, which can be found on Apple Podcasts, Spotify, and Twitter (@TalkHawkey).